

Malla Reddy Engineering College

(An UGC Autonomous Institution approved by AICTE and affiliated to JNTU Hyderabad, Accredited by NAAC with 'A' Grade (II - cycle) NBA Accredited Programmes - UG (CE, EEE, ME, ECE & CSE) PG (CE - Structural Engg., EEE-Electrical Power Systems, ME - Thermal Engg.).

ORDER

Date: 04/08/2021

The EEE UG - Board of Studies for the Academic Year 2021-22 has been reconstituted as per the UGC guidelines.

.S. No	Name of the Member	Designation & Official Address	Subject Specialization	Contact No.	E-mail	Category
1	Dr. N.Rajeswaran	Professor & Head, Dept. of EEE	Applied Electronics	7382211597	eeehod@mrec.ac.in	Chairman- BoS
2.	Dr.A.Jayalakshmi	Professor & Head, Dept. of EEE	Power Systems	9440569949	ajl1994@jntuh.ac.in	University Nominee
3	Dr. M.SuryaKalavathi	Vice Chancellor, Yogi YemanaUniversity, Kadapa.	Power Systems	9440763393	munagala12@jntuh.ac. in	Subject Expert Member (Outside the parent university)
4	Dr.G.Yesuratnam	Professor, EEE,OU	Power Systems	9963905932	ratnamgy2003@gmail. com	Subject Expert Member (Outside the parent university)
5	Dr. D. M. Vinod Kumar	Professor, NIT, Warangal.	Power Systems	9885294521	dmvk@nitw.ac.in vinodkumar.dm@gmai l.com	Subject Expert Member (Outside the parent University)
6	Dr.M.Mohan Rao	Deputy General Manager, R&D (GIS & HVE)	Power Systems	9441286642	mmrao@bhel.in	Industry Expert
7	Dr. T. Rajesh	Professor, Dept of EEE, MREC(A)	Power Systems Engineering	9942988173	rajeshpradha@gmail.c om	Faculty (Member)
8	Mr. P. Kamalakar	Associate Professor, Dept. of EEE, MREC(A)	Power Electronics	9985313683	kamalakar.mreceee@g mail.com	Faculty (Member)
9	Mr.Ch.Narendra Kumar	Assoc. Professor, Dept of EEE, MREC(A)	Power Electronics and Drives	9494235531	chnkeee@gmail.com	Faculty (Member)
10	Dr. M.Kondalu	Professor, Dept of EEE, MREC(A)	High Voltage Engineering	9966440958	drkondalu@mrec.ac.in	Faculty (Member)
11	Mr.K,Ajay Kumar	Technical Officer- C, AP&SD, ECIL, Hyderabad	Electrical Power Systems	9493687932	ajaykomarabathini@g mail.com	Alumni (MR15)

Principa! Malla Reddy Engineering Co

Maisammaguda, Dhulapa

MALLA REDDY ENGINEERING COLLEGE

Maisammaguda, Dhulapally (Post via Kompally), Secunderabad-500 100.

Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Minutes of meeting of EEE (UG) - BOS

11/08/2021.

Owing to the prevailing COVID19 pandemic, the 15th Board of studies meeting for the EEE (UG) is conducted in online mode. All the members of the BoS (both external and internal) attended the meetingon 11-08-2021 at 10:30 AM.

The following BOS Members have attended the Meeting:

	Dr. N.Rajeswaran	Professor & Head, Dept. of EEE	Chairman- BoS
2	Dr.A.Jaya Laxmi	Professor & Head, Dept. of EEE	University Nominee
3	Dr. M.SuryaKalavathi	Vice Chancellor, Yogi VemanaUniversity, Kadapa.	Subject Expert Member (Outside the parent university)
4	Dr.G.Yesuratnam	Professor, Department of EEE, Osmania University, Hyderabad	Subject Expert Member (Outside the parent university)
5	Dr. D. M. Vinod Kumar	Professor,NIT, Warangal.	Subject Expert Member (Outside the parent University)
6	Dr.M.MohanRao	Addl. General Manager (GSG, I & Projects)BHEL.	IndustryExpert
7	Dr. T. Rajesh	Professor, Dept of EEE, MREC(A)	Faculty (Member)
8	Mr. P. Kamalakar	Associate Professor, Dept. of EEE, MREC(A)	Faculty (Member)
9	Mr.Ch.Narendra Kumar	Assoc. Professor, Dept of EEE, MREC(A)	Faculty (Member)
10	Dr. M.Kondalu	Professor, Dept of EEE, MREC(A)	Faculty (Member)
11	Mr.K.Ajay Kumar	Technical Officer-C, AP&SD, ECIL, Hyderabad	Alumni (MR15)

Agenda for the meeting.

- 1. Action Taken Report (ATR) on previous BOS Meeting in A.Y 2020-21 (February 2021)
- 2. Discussion and Review of First year course structure for MR21 regulations (2021 admitted batch onwards)
- 3. Suggested methodologies for innovative teaching and evaluation techniques through online.
- 4. Suggestion of any activity related to research, teaching, extension and other academic activities

- 5. Suggestion and review panel of names for Paper setters and examiners for both theory and practical examinations that will be submitted for Academic council for approval.
- 6. Delegation of power to the Chairman-BOS based on recommendations of the internal committee, for inclusion and exclusion of any item as per requirements.
 - 7. After formulation of scheme of Instructions, the BOS members reviewed and approved new courses.
 - 8. The following subjects are introduced for the academic year 2021-19 (MR20).

Subject Code	Subject Name		
80242	PLC AND SCADA		
80243	Electric Vehicles		
80244	Introduction to Smart Grids		
80245	Special Machines and Control		
80246	Design Thinking		
80247	Introduction to Advanced Vehicle Technologies		
80248	Smart Cities		

9. Approval of any other item with the permission of the Chairman.

At the outset, Dr. N.Rajeswaran, Prof. & HOD and Chairman of the EEE (UG) - Board of Studies, welcomed the members of the BoS and appraised the purpose of the meeting. He also briefed about the previous BoS meeting resolutions and actions taken. Later, BoS members have discussed in detail about each item of the proposed agenda and finally the following items have been resolved unanimously by all the members of BoS for their implementation from the academic year 2020-21 and onwards (for 2020 admitted batch).

The following suggestions/resolutions were made by the members of the Board of studies:

- 1. BoS members have thoroughly discussed the First year Course Structure and syllabus of the proposed B.Tech-EEE Programme of MR21 Regulations.
- 2. After thorough discussion, all the BoS members have unanimously approved the presented First year Course Structure and Syllabus for the MR20 B.Tech-EEE programme, with the following changes w.r.t. MR18 regulations:
 - To offer Basic Electrical and Electronics Engineering subject in the 1st Semester itself as opposed to MR20 regulations, wherein it was offered in 2nd Semester.

Finally, Dr. N.Rajeswaran, Prof. & HOD and Chairman of the EEE (UG) - Board of Studies, expressed his sincere thanks to all the members of the BoS for their active participation and contribution.

The following BOS members have attended the meeting through Online:

S.No.	Name	Designation & Official Address	Category	
1	Dr.A.Jaya Laxmi	Professor & Head, Dept. of EEE	University Nominee	
2	Dr. M.SuryaKalavathi	Vice Chancellor, Yogi VemanaUniversity, Kadapa.	Subject Expert Member (Outside the parent university)	
3	Dr.G.Yesuratnam	Professor, EEE,OU	Subject Expert Member (Outside the parent university)	
4	Dr. D. M. Vinod Kumar	Professor, NIT, Warangal.	Subject Expert Member (Outside the parent University)	
5	Dr.M.MohanRao	Addl. General Manager (GSG, I & Projects), BHEL, Hyderabad	IndustryExpert	
6.	Mr.K.Ajay Kumar	Technical Officer-C, AP&SD, ECIL, Hyderabad	Alumni (MR15)	

The following BOS members have attended the meeting through Offline:

S.N o.	Name	Designation & Official Address	Category	Signature
1	Dr. N.Rajeswaran	Professor & Head, Dept. of EEE	Chairman- BOS	DODE
2	Dr. T. Rajesh	Professor, Dept of EEE, MREC	Faculty Member (Internal)	J. Pays
3	Dr. M.Kondalu	Professor, Dept of EEE, MREC	Faculty Member (Internal)	Gm
4	Mr. P. Kamalakar	Associate Professor, Dept. of EEE, MREC	Faculty Member (Internal)	Jan.
5	Mr.Ch.Narendra Kumar	Assoc. Professor, Dept of EEE, MREC	Faculty Member (Internal)	chirais.

Chair man, EEE ECF - BOS
Malla Reddy/Engineering College
(Autonomous)
Malsammaguda, Dhulapelly,
(Post Via Kompally), Secibud-500 103.